RSS Feed
Knowledgebase : Errors > Dfx v2
Error 3659 simply means you are out of activations. If you did not deactivate your previous machine (s) of the license you will get this error. To resolve this error, deactivate the machine that held the dfx activated license. Please follow these followi...
The 2101 error was caused by a Windows Vista file permission issue. This has since been fixed. Download and install the newest version of Dfx v2.
On Windows Vista, the Dfx v2 installer must be run from a user account with administrative privileges or alternatively, you can right-click on the Dfx v2 installer icon and choose Run as Administrator.
The 2101 error is caused by a Macintosh file permission issue. This has since been fixed. Download and install the newest version of Dfx v2.
Host id change needed: The server is not recognizing your machine after upgrade. Please go to the 'Advanced Options choice' in your activation window. When you hit next, you will see a host id displayed in the pull-down window. That's the id you acti...
On a small percentage of systems which were misconfigured, the Dfx licensing system would freeze when started or applied. This has since been fixed. Download and install the newest version of Dfx v2. Located here: http://www.tiffen.com/dfx_v2_photoshop_...
For version 2 codes only: Reformatting of your OS , now and again can lead you to activation errors. However with Version 2 , our activation server can usually identify your current machine despite the OS change. In the license menu of DFX,> go to Advance...
The 3659 error means you have exceeded your activation limit for Dfx. You must first deactivate Dfx on the machine that it is activated on before you can activate it on another machine. Uninstalling or reformatting DOES NOT deactivate or remove the licens...
Error 3800 means you cannot activate via the self service website due to allotted use of activation for your Dfx product. If you are transferring your license to another machine, you must deactivate your previous machine to gain an activation. Try the fol...
Migration brings over the software. However, it does NOT bring over the license. To reset the activation for a new machine, you must deactivate your old machine. Go back to the previous machine that had the software installed on it and if necessary reinst...