Knowledgebase
When should I uninstall, when should I deactivate?
Posted by DFX Software Support-Jena on 09 August 2011 08:08 PM
You Need to Deactivate your License first:
- If you have had a system change ( like a new motherboard, a video driver etc...)
- If you are going to do an OS upgrade ( ie; XP to Vista ) or reinstalling the OS.
- If you want to run the dfx software in activated ( unrestricted ) mode on another machine.

You can have Dfx installed on as many machines as you'd like. The functionality is dependent on the whether or not the software is activated. Remember- License states that only one machine can be activated at a time. After deactivation, the software reverts to the trial remainder of the machine or to demo mode.
(437 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments: