When you should deactivate or uninstall
Posted by DFX Software Support-Jena on 10 August 2011 09:00 PM
For Version 1-|
You Need to Deactivate your License first:
- If you have had a system change ( like a new motherboard, a video driver etc...)
- If you are going to do an OS upgrade ( ie; XP to Vista ) or reinstalling the OS.
- If you want to run the Dfx software in activated ( unrestricted ) mode on another machine.
Deactivation is only successful if you used the internet activation method. If you used another method to activate, you must create a support ticket and ask for assistance by going to http://tiffen.helpserve.com. Give details on your product key and why you lost your activation. Deactivation requests are done on a case by case basis and will not be taken over the phone.You can have Dfx installed on as many machines as you'd like. The functionality is dependent on the whether or not the software is activated. Remember- License states that only one machine can be activated at a time. After deactivation, the software reverts to the trial remainder of the machine or to demo mode.